Early Voting Begins Today in Indiana

Early voting begins today in Indiana. Region residents who did not request a mail-in absentee ballot and want to vote before election day may do so, in many locations through June 1st. Lake County will feature early voting stations in Crown Point, East Chicago, Gary, Hammond, St. John, Winfield, Munster, Highland, Lowell and Schererville. Porter County residents have locations available in Valparaiso, Portage, Chesterton, Hebron and Union Township. La Porte County voters can cast their ballots early in La Porte or Michigan City. The Newton County and Starke County Courthouses are set up for early voting, and in Pulaski County, the Justice Center is accepting early voting, with an additional station at the Francesville Fire Station on Saturday, May 30th only. Primary Election Day is now on Tuesday, June 2nd, having been moved from Tuesday, May 5th due to coronavirus concerns.


Lake County (Tuesday, May 26- Friday, May 29th from 8am to 7pm and Saturday, May 30th from 8am to 12pm):
-Lake County Elections Board Office, room A205, 2293 N Main Street, Crown Point
-East Chicago’s County Courthouse, 3711 Main Street, East Chicago
-Genesis Convention Center, 5th & Broadway, Gary
-Hammond’s County Courthouse, 232 Russell Street, Hammond
-St. John Township Assessor’s Office, 9157 Wicker Avenue, St. John
-Winfield Town Hall, 10645 Randolph Street, Winfield
-Munster Town Hall, 1005 Ridge Road, Munster
-Wicker Park Social Center, 8554 Indianapolis Boulevard, Highland
-Lowell Town Hall, 501 E. Main Street, Lowell
-Hobart Police Community Center, 705 E. 4th Street, Hobart
-Schererville Town Hall, 10 E. Joliet Street, Schererville

La Porte County (Tuesday, May 26th – Friday, May 29th from 8am to 4pm, Saturday, May 29th from 8am to 3pm and Monday, June 1st from 8am to 12pm):
-La Porte County Complex at 809 State Street, La Porte
-La Porte County Office Complex at 302 W. 8th Street, Michigan City

Porter County (8:30am – 8:30pm Tuesday, May 26th – Friday, May 29th, Saturday, May 30th 8a-noon):
-Porter County Admin Building, Suite 102A, 155 Indiana Ave., Valparaiso
-Chesterton Town Hall, 790 Broadway, Chesterton
-North Porter County Annex, 3560 Willowcreek Rd., Portage
-Hebron Community Center, 611 N. Main St. , Hebron
-Union Township Fire Station, 267 N. 600 West in Valparaiso

There is also a mobile voting facility open Tuesday from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. at Jamestown Apartments, 2810 Winchester Drive in Valparaiso

Newton County Courthouse (Tuesday, May 26th – Friday, May 29th from 8am to 4pm, Saturday, May 30th and Monday June 1st from 8am to 12pm)

Pulaski County:
-Pulaski County Justice Center (Tuesday, May 26th – Friday, May 29th from 8am to 4pm, Saturday, May 30th from 8am to 12pm, Monday, June 1st from 8am to 12pm)
-Francesville Fire Station (Saturday, May 30th only from 8am to 12pm)

Starke County Courthouse (Tuesday, May 26 through Saturday, May 30 from 8am to 6pm and Monday, June 1 from 8am to 12pm)