Region-News-Team-White-Logo

Wind Advisory for the Region

Share this post

Region residents can expect very windy conditions today (Sunday November 11, 2012) . The National Weather Serivce Chicago issued a Wind Advisory early this morning. Here are details:

327 AM CST SUN NOV 11 2012 /427 AM EST SUN NOV 11 2012/
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CST /11 AM EST/ THIS
MORNING TO 8 PM CST /9 PM EST/ THIS EVENING...
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CST /11 AM EST/ THIS
MORNING TO 8 PM CST /9 PM EST/ THIS EVENING.
* TIMING...LATE THIS MORNING UNTIL A COLD FRONT ARRIVES THIS
  EVENING.
* WINDS...SOUTHERLY WINDS 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 45 MPH.
* IMPACTS...THE VERY STRONG WINDS COULD RESULT IN MINOR WIND
  DAMAGE...INCLUDING DOWNED TREE LIMBS AND POWER LINES. BE CERTAIN
  THAT ANY LOOSE ITEMS SUSCEPTIBLE TO HIGH WINDS ARE SECURED. WINDS
  MAY ADVERSELY IMPACT HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES...ESPECIALLY ON EAST
  TO WEST HIGHWAYS...SUCH AS INTERSTATE 80.
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...
A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH...OR
GUSTS BETWEEN 45 AND 57 MPH...ARE LIKELY. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
CAUSE MINOR PROPERTY DAMAGE UNLESS PRECAUTIONS ARE TAKEN. DRIVING
MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. MOTORISTS
SHOULD BE ALERT AND USE CAUTION.
&&
$$


Meet-The-Team-white

Laura-WXRD Scott-WXRD Brent-WXRD
LAURA WALUSZKO
Region News Team
SCOTT ROSENBERG
Region News Team
BRENT BROWN
Region News Team
Jay-WXRD Karl-WXRD Annie-WXRD
JAY STEVENS
Region News Team
KARL BERNER
Region News Team
ANNIE FOX
Region News Team

Recent-Newscast-white

Flash is not supported on this device. If you wish to listen to this audio, you must download and play an mp3 using an mp3 player on your device. CLICK HERE